WHITIN Women’s Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Zero Drop Sole Wide Width Fashion Sneaker – Review

WHITIN Women’s Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Zero Drop Sole Wide Width Fashion Sneaker – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Wide toe box for optimum toe space, foot returns to natural shape.
  • Knitted upper is engineered for perfect fit and natural movement freedom.
  • Thin to enable you to feel more, provides flexibility without sacrificing style.
  • A non-elevated zero drop heel for proper posture, low-to-the-ground design for perfect balance.
  • Fully flexible, slip-proof sole for barefoot feeling for natural connection every day.
Sale
WHITIN Women's Minimalist Barefoot Shoes, Wide Toe Box Zero Drop Sneakers Size 9 Fashion Workout Road Running Breathable W81 Casual Cute Classic Lifting Teacher Dress Walking Comfy Loafers Black 40*
  • Wide toe box for optimum toe space, foot returns to natural shape.
  • Knitted upper is engineered for perfect fit and natural movement freedom.
  • Thin to enable you to feel more, provides flexibility without sacrificing style.

WHITIN Women’s Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Zero Drop Sole Wide Width Fashion Sneaker – Reviews

The perfect shoe for the Birkenstock foot!

I am blown away by the fit and quality of the shoes. I ordered them in the light gray and they’re very versatile. I typically can only wear a Birkenstock regular width in 40 or 41, and the 10 wide was perfect for my very wide foot. I have been trying shoes with more and more cushioning over the past year to help with metatarsalgia and general pain and swelling caused by rheumatoid arthritis. However this shoe, with its minimal cushioning, seems to support and cushion my feet and allow them to move naturally which actually decreases my foot pain. The soles have almost a gel like feel. I wore them all day at work on a tile floor and had no fatigue or pain in my feet or legs at the end of the day. I felt like I could’ve walked all over the neighborhood even after work. Highly unusual! I am super impressed with the shoe for its quality and price. The heel feels great, soft and snug with the padding around the Achilles. they seemed to be very sturdily stitched and made. I think I found my holy grail casual shoe! Looking for more colors from this brand. I hope they hold up for a good long time.

Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2022

Comfortable beyond belief

I have other pairs of WHITIN lace up zero drop shoes and they are all great. I wear them for longer walks and they help me with stability and healing my plantar fasciitis pain. This pair did not disappoint. These remind me of what were called Desert Boots back in the 1970’s except those were made of suede where these are a textured polyester maybe cotton fabric on the top part of the shoe. It is nice to know wearing my WHITIN’s will not create more problems for my feet or knees. The toe box is roomy and spacious.

Reviewed in the United States on May 31, 2022

Comfortable fit.

I had foot surgery 6 weeks ago and I was just taken out of my walking boot. No shoe I have would fit, except one pair, because of the swelling. So I decided to take a chance on these shoes. These are one of the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever put on my feet. I was able to put them on and actually walk without pain. I’m going to buy another pair today.

Reviewed in the United States on February 19, 2022

Very comfy from the very beginning

I bought these while on vacation and had them delivered to my hotel. It was important to me that these sneakers were very comfortable right away because I needed to wear them a lot right out of the box- no time for breaking in. They have been great!! My heels often get rubs when I put new shoes on, even with socks. These sneaks have padding where the cloth hugs my Achilles’ tendon and it is so much better than other shoes of this type. I also really like how the toe box is nice and wide!! I’ll admit that at first I thought they looked like clown shoes. The place where the ball of the foot goes is quite wide, just like my foot! I have had shoes before that the sides of that part of the shoe breaks down very quickly. I don’t see that happening with these

Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2022

Very lightweight slipons

This was a whimsy purchase since I was unfamiliar with the brand and wasn’t sure it would work for me. I wear an 8W, these fit great with some room to spare. Perfect for dog walks or running errands. I have only worn them barefoot, but how lightweight they are still gets me every time I put them on. I will say that the rubber soles are very grippy and will make sounds if you stop too quickly. I find this very entertaining, but your mileage may vary.

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2022

So comfortable

It took me a little bit to warm up to these shoes, but now that I have I love them. My feet are very small and wide I love that there is enough room in the toebox. Great for walking and working a warehouse job. They look really cute with athletic joggers or rolled up jeans.

Reviewed in the United States on March 27, 2022

Inexpensive but effective.

I have been a competition runner for over 35 years, and when the wear and tear on my body moved me to a different form of cardio (power walking, hiking, trail blazing) I needed a shoe that could handle all of the above. I searched the high dollar competition, but why? I no longer care if it’s pretty, I need it to work. These accomplish both, they are stylish and work. I am very happy I found them.

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2021

Nice Shoes For the $$

Comfortable. Good accurate fit. Nice construction. They seem very stable. One question. Why is a men’s size 9.5 $29.99 and a men’s size 10 $39.99? ($10 more) for a half size larger??

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2021
Sale
WHITIN Women's Minimalist Barefoot Shoes, Wide Toe Box Zero Drop Sneakers Size 9 Fashion Workout Road Running Breathable W81 Casual Cute Classic Lifting Teacher Dress Walking Comfy Loafers Black 40*
  • Wide toe box for optimum toe space, foot returns to natural shape.
  • Knitted upper is engineered for perfect fit and natural movement freedom.
  • Thin to enable you to feel more, provides flexibility without sacrificing style.

WHITIN Women’s Minimalist Barefoot Shoes Zero Drop Sole Wide Width Fashion Sneaker – FAQ

My trainer recommended barefoot shoes, how do they hold up for leg day?

These should hold up well. I wear mine for all training sessions and for everyday use.

I usually wear a 10.5 wide because of large bunions , should I go with a 10 or 11?

I have what you would call medium to large bunion on my right foot. I ordered a 7 and had to return and get a 7-1/2 which fits perfectly and is very, very comfortable.

Are they washable and if so, machine or spot clean?

I machine wash, and air dry. I’ve had them over a year, and they’re still in great condition.

If I’m a 9.5 will 10 be too big?

I’m wear a 9.5. The first pair I ordered was a 10. I wore them for a while, but I would say they are too big. Little too much length. I still wear them sometimes, but for next pair I ordered the 9 and am more happy with them. They don’t feel to small to me. These shoes are great!

Do these tie or slip-on?

They tie.

what is the stack height?

Not too familiar with Stack Height but the height at the heel is 1-1/2″ from ground to shoe.

Are they suitable for restaurant work?

I would think it depends on the type of work you do in a restaurant. The upper part is knit.

Are these running shoes?

No.

What is the best way to clean them?

I would think just put them in the washing machine, but do not put in the dryer.

Sale
WHITIN Women's Minimalist Barefoot Shoes, Wide Toe Box Zero Drop Sneakers Size 9 Fashion Workout Road Running Breathable W81 Casual Cute Classic Lifting Teacher Dress Walking Comfy Loafers Black 40*
  • Wide toe box for optimum toe space, foot returns to natural shape.
  • Knitted upper is engineered for perfect fit and natural movement freedom.
  • Thin to enable you to feel more, provides flexibility without sacrificing style.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk