WHITIN Women’s Transitional Barefoot Shoe for Beginners, Lifestyle Inspired – Review

WHITIN Women’s Transitional Barefoot Shoe for Beginners, Lifestyle Inspired – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • Non-elevated, “zero-drop” heel for proper posture.
  • Thin Sole, Low-to-the-ground design for balance and agility.
  • The lugged rubber sole tread gives you sure-footed traction.
  • Lace up closure adjusts to your specific needs to ensure a customized fit.
  • Added 7mm removable insole, safety transition from conventional shoes to minimalist shoes.
WHITIN Women's Wide Toe Box Shoes Barefoot Minimalist Zero Drop Sneakers Fashion Size 7.5 Female Walking Lightweight Comfy Arch Support Footwear Skate Trendy Driving Casual Loafer Tennis Gym Black 38*
  • Non-elevated, “zero-drop” heel for proper posture.
  • Thin Sole, Low-to-the-ground design for balance and agility.
  • The lugged rubber sole tread gives you sure-footed traction.

WHITIN Women’s Transitional Barefoot Shoe for Beginners, Lifestyle Inspired – Reviews

My feet = Princess in the pea…love these!

Took a gamble and ordered shoes online. I have a wide foot and am forever looking for something that won’t press on my bunion but doesn’t look like it belongs at a retirement home. These shoes are the barefoot style I wanted and accommodate my toes without looking like clown shoes. I would gladly pay more if the company decides to upgrade the materials, as I can see where the glue could become an issue in the future. I’ll see how these hold up, but I might buy these in more colors based on today’s impressions.

Reviewed in the United States on January 6, 2022

Best shoes I have ever had!

I love everything about these shoes! I loved them so much I bought another pair and a pair for my mom! She loved them so much she bought a second pair! These have helped strengthen my feet so much. I love that I can feel the ground but not in an uncomfortable way. It has become easier to run and the soles are super grippy so I feel very secure in them! 10 out of ten! I have the pink and black. I am normally a 7.5 and got the 8 and they got perfect so if you are between sizes you may want to go up!

Reviewed in the United States on January 17, 2022

Great for hiit/ exercising

I wasn’t sure what to expect when ordering a pair of barefoot shoes from Amazon. I do a lot of hiit/ weight lifting and I can’t stand shoes with large heels like average athletic shoes when I work out. I didn’t want to buy an overly expensive pair of barefoot shoes to not like the way they felt working out. These have done exactly what I wanted them to do. They’re insanely light weight, comfortable, and even cute. They make your feet look nice and petite. I am a 7.5-8 and when I first ordered the 7.5 and they were way too large, but the 7’s were perfect. Only problem is the bit of glue showing, other than that they’re a great deal. I will probably order more.

Reviewed in the United States on April 9, 2022

Pleasantly surprised by how good these are

I have average feet (not fallen or high arch), a little on the wider side. My Birkenstocks which supported me through pregnancy started to cause me terrible SI joint pain even through physical therapy. I realised I need to go back to the type of minimalistic shoes I wore pre pregnancy to re strengthen my feet/legs/hips.I wanted new minimalistic shoes that didn’t break the bank and these fit the bill for me. They are roomy in the toe box, have very flexible soles, light weight, minimal support, comfortable and cute color. Been wearing them for two weeks every day (si pain has greatly declined) and I plan to get another pair.

Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2021

Love these shoes!! Cute and comfy for a minimalist design!

I love these shoes so much! I even came back and bought another color. Nice material that seems it should hold up well. Love the minimalist design and feel. I have never felt so stable on my feet in my life. On my feet a lot at work and my feet feel great by the end of the day. Way different than when I wore bobs. I’m usually a size 7 in shoes me these size 7 fit perfect!! Remember they will feel big in the toe area because most shoes aren’t built well for toe structure/movement. Very happy with these and they are fairly cute too!

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2022

Great Shoes

I have been searching for good shoes. I have arthritis and diabetes and lately none of my shoes are comfortable. Even my skecher sneakers hurt my feet. I ordered these and not only are they comfortable (I never want to take them off), but they are cute, too. I will definitely be buying more of these shoes in the future.

Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2021

Perfect beginner barefoot shoes!

LOVE these! I got rid of all my non barefoot shoes once I started wearing these 😆 When I first got them, I took the soles out because I wanted the barefoot feel. I ended up going on a trip to Ireland, walking 5-6 miles a day in these. My feet muscles were super sore, but after the trip I was so much stronger. I wear them every day now and they’re the perfect casual shoe!

Reviewed in the United States on April 24, 2022

Great Barefoot Shoe / Great Price

Considering I have purchased and returned two pairs of waaay more expensive barefoot shoes, I wasn’t sure what to expect. This shoe fits wonderfully. The toe box is wide and roomy as you’d like in a barefoot show. The color is nice (grey) with the gum sole. They are comfortable with and without socks for work, long days standing or long walks. The fabric does pucker a bit when the laces are pulled, this might bother some people aesthetically, but it’s not a big deal for me.I wear a 7.5 in most shoes, and that is the size I purchased – a perfect fit! Probably going to buy another pair.

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2022
WHITIN Women's Wide Toe Box Shoes Barefoot Minimalist Zero Drop Sneakers Fashion Size 7.5 Female Walking Lightweight Comfy Arch Support Footwear Skate Trendy Driving Casual Loafer Tennis Gym Black 38*
  • Non-elevated, “zero-drop” heel for proper posture.
  • Thin Sole, Low-to-the-ground design for balance and agility.
  • The lugged rubber sole tread gives you sure-footed traction.

WHITIN Women’s Transitional Barefoot Shoe for Beginners, Lifestyle Inspired – FAQ

First this shoe have Leather?

Hi, it is fabric and rubber (or whatever soles are made of). I really love this shoe and when on it feels like it loves my foot, lol.

No half sizes and no wides?

There are no half sizes but the shoes do fit wide feet. My feet are wide and I get a size 7 instead of my usual 6 and 1/2. I really like these shoes.

Can you wear an orthotic inside shoe?

I would say no,there shoe has a band Cross the top of the shoe that fits tightly and cannot be loosened

Are these shoes for children?

No. These are listed at Womens shoes

can you lace them up or are they slip on with fixed laces? Thanks.

You can lace them…however I found them very narrow and I do not have a wide foot.I can only wear them a short time with out them hurting my feet.They have a band that is very tight that goes over the top of the shoe that you cannot loosen.

Do they not make these in a 9? Pink ones

You might want to get in touch with the company to see if they can offer more in the size you need. That is what I did.

Does feet sweat in them? Are these breathable?

No they are comfortable. My toes have a lot of room they are men shoes.. I wear a 10 women I have them in 41

Are these shoes machine washable?

I have only had the shoes a couple of days but I expect them to wash well. The shoes are really comfortable and seem sturdy. I will wash them since I bought them to wear on our boat and sometimes fishing gets dirty.

WHITIN Women's Wide Toe Box Shoes Barefoot Minimalist Zero Drop Sneakers Fashion Size 7.5 Female Walking Lightweight Comfy Arch Support Footwear Skate Trendy Driving Casual Loafer Tennis Gym Black 38*
  • Non-elevated, “zero-drop” heel for proper posture.
  • Thin Sole, Low-to-the-ground design for balance and agility.
  • The lugged rubber sole tread gives you sure-footed traction.

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk