Xero Shoes Women’s Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on – Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe – Review

Xero Shoes Women’s Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on – Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe – Product characteristics

  • Rubber sole
  • UNMATCHED CASUAL COMFORT – The Aptos is lightweight, and features a hemp canvas upper, wide toe box, and new grippy soles for unmatched comfort. A men’s size 9 Aptos is just 7.8 ounces each, perfect for casual, day-to-day use or to wear to the beach
  • EASILY SLIPS ON & OFF HANDSFREE – Elastic sections in the upper mean you can slide in and out of the Aptos with ease (no hands!), yet still have a secure and comfy fit
  • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR – Patented 5.5mm FeelTrue sole for protection and ground feedback; optional 2mm insole to adjust amount of “barefoot feel;” named after a casual California beach town for its “walking on the beach at sunset” vibe
  • VEGAN FRIENDLY – Xero Shoes believes in promoting healthy and sustainable lifestyles which is why the Aptos is made with zero animal products
  • GET THE RIGHT FIT with FREE Domestic Exchanges – This shoe runs ‘true to size.” If for any reason that’s not the case for you, contact us for a free domestic exchange of your ‘like-new’ shoe
Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8
95 Reviews
Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8*
  • UNMATCHED CASUAL COMFORT - The Aptos is lightweight, and features a hemp canvas upper, wide toe box, and new grippy soles for unmatched comfort. A women’s size 7 is just 6.2 ounces each, perfect for...
  • EASILY SLIPS ON & OFF HANDSFREE - Elastic sections in the upper mean you can slide in and out of the Aptos with ease (no hands!), yet still have a secure and comfy fit
  • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - Patented 5.5mm FeelTrue sole for protection and ground feedback; optional 2mm insole to adjust amount of “barefoot feel;” named after a casual California beach...

Xero Shoes Women’s Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on – Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe – Reviews

tOE BOX IS NOT Wide, squishy the toes together and in my case that is painful

sdvertised as Wide Toe Box, it is absolutely noy any wider thatn any of my other shoes, including Wide and extra IWde widths, Xero drop, reccommended the Aptos style as wide becays ethe other 3 I bought did not acomodate my need for a wide toe box, very unhappy I ought 3 pair of XERO DROP, THEY ARE PAINFUL DUE TO BEING TOO NAROROW AT THE TOES, THEY EVEN DIRECTED ME TO BUY A MENS SIZE BECAUSE THEY ARE WIDER, NOPE NOT ANY WIDER THAN THE WOMENS SIZE

Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2022

Not a barefoot shoe!

I just started switching over to barefoot shoes, and was super excited to grab these for work. Imagine my disappointment when they arrive and the toe box is narrower than almost all of my normal shoes. My toes were ridiculously squished together. I will definitely be finding a different barefoot brand.

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2022

Not for me.

Too big and too small all at the same time. My toes were jammed at the end of the shoe, but the rest of the shoe was way too big. I wouldn’t even know what size to order next. Clearly, this shoe is just not made for my kind of feet even though I think my feet are pretty average. I didn’t think the shoe was that attractive, either. Too bad, because I really wanted to like them.

Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2021

Runs large

Just got into minimalist shoes and liked the style of these. I ordered my normal size and they were way too big. Ordered a half size down and they are ok with socks (still feel too roomy), but for spring and summer will order a full size below my normal size. Thank goodness for Prime free returns! Other than the sizing I really like the look and feel. Unfortunately they are out of stock in my preferred size and color so I’ll have to order from Xero Shoes directly.

Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2021

It’s ok

This was the same size as the Phoenix but feels half a size larger. Xero really needs to make their size numbers mean something, it’s really frustrating. Possibly a good shoe for people with a very high instep. Looks like it could potentially be semi-comfortable (it’s a bit on the hard side for me plus I seem to be in between sizes for this one).

Reviewed in the United States on October 6, 2020

my 3rd pair of xero shoes!

Absolutely love these! at first they seemed a bit too big but they actually fit as intended. These shoes are designed to let your foot move. The only minor issue I had was when I wore them without socks and i got a tiny blister on the back of my ankle. They fit better with socks anyways. I highly recommend them, these are now my everyday casual shoe.

Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2020

Runs half size bigger

The shoe is comfortable and has a wide toe box , but their sizes run big. I usually wear a US 7 but I think a half size smaller would have been better. Because it fit too big they made a blister on the back of both of my feet. I think because every time I walked the shoe was more like a flip flap and that friction gave me the blisters. Going to return them and order half size smaller.

Reviewed in the United States on November 6, 2020

Barefoot advantages

On the suggestion of my daughter, I tried these shoes. Very comfortable foot covering. Has the feel of being barefoot, with the safety of a shoe sole.

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2021
Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8
95 Reviews
Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8*
  • UNMATCHED CASUAL COMFORT - The Aptos is lightweight, and features a hemp canvas upper, wide toe box, and new grippy soles for unmatched comfort. A women’s size 7 is just 6.2 ounces each, perfect for...
  • EASILY SLIPS ON & OFF HANDSFREE - Elastic sections in the upper mean you can slide in and out of the Aptos with ease (no hands!), yet still have a secure and comfy fit
  • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - Patented 5.5mm FeelTrue sole for protection and ground feedback; optional 2mm insole to adjust amount of “barefoot feel;” named after a casual California beach...

Xero Shoes Women’s Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on – Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe – FAQ

Does the womens aptos run true to size (us)? the description says it does, but a lot of the comments seem to say otherwise.

Thank you for reaching out and for your interest in Xero Shoes! Our best recommendation for fit would be based on our customer feedback. Most individuals have found that the Aptos fits true to size, so you will want to order your usual shoe size. All of our shoes and sandals are designed to allow the foot to move, bend and flex naturally. This means that there is no arch support, minimal if any cushioning and wider than average forefoot to allow for toe splay. Please keep in mind that our recommendation cannot ensure a proper fit, but it’s usually a good place to start.

If I wear a size 9 in the Prio would an 8 in the Aptos be to small?

The Aptos runs similarly in size to the Prio, so the size 8 will be a full size smaller than the Prios you currently have which is typically about a half inch shorter.

Does this shoe come in a narrow width?

They do not come in width sizes. They have a wider than average forefoot to allow for toe splay.

This style runs true to size?

This style does run true to size based off of customer feedback. 🙂 Please let us know if you have anymore questions.

does this shoe come in narrow width? the one I recieved is too wide

They do not.

It says to order a size down, do they run a whole size larger or a half size? So if I normally wrest a 9 women’s then an 8 would be the same as the 9?

This style actually tends to run more true to size. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but we do suggest ordering your normal US shoe size with this style.

Latex free?

Hello, Thanks for reaching out! Due to patent reasons, we are unable to provide you with the chemical composition of our shoes. There is no latex in our synthetic rubber, but the sole to bind the soles does have latex. However, our closed toed shoes should not cause an allergic reaction (we have not heard of any issues), since your feet would never come in contact with this material. We would recommend steering clear of the Cloud as it also uses this glue, and your foot may come into contact with it. For your further review, all of our shoes are compliant with California Prop 65 regulations for hazardous chemicals. Hopefully that helps!

Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8
95 Reviews
Xero Shoes Women's Aptos Hemp Canvas Slip-on - Casual Lightweight Zero-Drop Shoe, Geranium, 8*
  • UNMATCHED CASUAL COMFORT - The Aptos is lightweight, and features a hemp canvas upper, wide toe box, and new grippy soles for unmatched comfort. A women’s size 7 is just 6.2 ounces each, perfect for...
  • EASILY SLIPS ON & OFF HANDSFREE - Elastic sections in the upper mean you can slide in and out of the Aptos with ease (no hands!), yet still have a secure and comfy fit
  • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - Patented 5.5mm FeelTrue sole for protection and ground feedback; optional 2mm insole to adjust amount of “barefoot feel;” named after a casual California beach...

*If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk