Xero Shoes Women’s Xcursion – Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot – Review

Xero Shoes Women’s Xcursion – Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot – Product characteristics

    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5
    97 Reviews
    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5*
    • LIGHTWEIGHT FOR ACTIVE LIFESTYLES - The Xcursion is a high-topped, fully waterproof hiking boot that offers great traction and support. A women’s 7 is about 9.6 ounces each so you can enjoy a...
    • XERO DROP SOLE FOR PERFECT POSTURE - The xero drop sole offers a non-elevated heel and is low-to-the-ground for proper posture, balance, and agility. You’ll love the comfort and grip that comes from...
    • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - High-traction FeelTrue rubber sole offers just-right protection and the ground feedback that your feet love

    Xero Shoes Women’s Xcursion – Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot – Reviews

    Runs small, but once you get the right fit these are PERFECT.

    The size guide runs small. I measured my feet and everything, and the size guide indicated that I should order a 7.5 (women’s), which I did. The shoe was too short and my toes hit the front edge. I returned the shoes at got a size 8, and they now fit PERFECTLY.These shoes ARE narrow in the arch area (which is why I love them). But they have a nice and roomy toe box.In short:100% size up a half-size. If you have wider feet, you might want to consider sizing up a full size.

    Reviewed in the United States on October 18, 2021

    Light support- great minimalist hiking option!

    Great feel- comfortable for my wide tall feet with just enough support for hiking. These were fantastic- on their first hike they took me 3 miles and my out of shape feet had never felt so good afterward! I usually have a hard time with structured shoes and boots pinching in the toe box, rubbing or putting too much pressure on the top of my tarsals, or irritating my Achilles with the back collar/heel notch. These had none of these issues! (I usually wear Birkenstock sandals and went up a half size.)

    Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2021

    I think my left shoe was made WRONG

    I got a pair over a month ago and I had to return them. My usual shoe size is 8-8½. They were so small on me I ordered a 9½ and they fit fine. The 1st day walked in them I didn’t want take them off but my left Achilles tendon was sore. The 2nd day I felt my Achilles sore the entire time. I hope it’s just me getting used to them. I’ll do some work with my feet and lower legs.Ok I’ve been using these replaced shoes that are now my size for a couple of weeks. I have regained from reviewing them because I knew it would be an adjustment. I think the left shoe was manufactured wrong. My right shoe is awesome. My left shoe was so bad today I had to actually remove them and walk barefoot for real.So it stared with my left Achilles tendon feeling a lot of pressure with some discomfort then that improved but my inferior to my left lateral malleolus (below my left outside ankle bone) felt varying degrees of pain and pressure depending on the day.I tried loosening the laces and tightening them. I tried also with different socks. I have very thin 5 finger socks that I tried. I tried regular cree socks and I tried thicker hiking boot socks. The thicker one were the worst! That’s what I used today. My right shoe is super fantastic but the left made me limp to avoid any ankle movement and it still hurt.Maybe the top ankle part of the left shoe should have gone on a right foot shoe and not a left foot shoe. IDK 😐So I did try to return them but they stayed in my car because my mom had to go to the hospital and stuff and I I just forgot about it. I really want these shoes to work. I think I’m going to try to stretch them. I’ll let you know if it works. I mean the right shoe fits fine.

    Reviewed in the United States on April 19, 2022

    great shoe, some caveats

    Pros: this shoe appears to be very well made, and is comfortable. I love the zero drop and wide toe box, both are must-haves for me.Cons: there is no arch support what so ever! However, this is not all bad in that those of us with high arches can insert their preferred orthotics and that will probably do the trick. One other note; I ordered a half size larger (as per other reviewers) and found that the shoes were a bit too long and roomy. Everybody’s feet are different, so I guess that’s the way it goes with shoes- “gots ta try them on!”

    Reviewed in the United States on January 25, 2022

    Extremely uncomfortable

    These shoes are way too narrow and stiff. When walking they pinch the base of my toes on the top. Couldn’t wear for more than five steps. Returning for refund.

    Reviewed in the United States on October 27, 2021

    Best shoe ever! 👣👣👣

    I am a 57 year old woman and I have paid more for shoes and I have paid less but these shoes are the absolute best that I have ever had. I ordered my normal size 8.5 and the fit was perfect. I was nervous because some said that the sizes run small but I think that their feet probably run big 🤣 I am so very grateful to Zero Shoes

    Reviewed in the United States on January 7, 2022

    Skinny

    Wanted to love these, really need a zero drop! Sadly these are too skinny across my foot side to side (my foot measures medium, not wide). Also need a wide toe box and these, though not painful, just don’t have what I need.

    Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2022

    Too narrow

    I wanted the boot version of xero shoes because I love how wide the toe box is on their terra shoe. The 2021 version of these is too narrow. I ordered a size up to see if that helped, but nope! And it appears the older version of this boot (before 2021) is no longer available either here on Amazon or on their website. The point of this shoes for me was the wide toe box yet this boot lacks in that department so it is being returned. I will it risk my feet hurting on my hiking/backpacking adventures.

    Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2022
    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5
    97 Reviews
    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5*
    • LIGHTWEIGHT FOR ACTIVE LIFESTYLES - The Xcursion is a high-topped, fully waterproof hiking boot that offers great traction and support. A women’s 7 is about 9.6 ounces each so you can enjoy a...
    • XERO DROP SOLE FOR PERFECT POSTURE - The xero drop sole offers a non-elevated heel and is low-to-the-ground for proper posture, balance, and agility. You’ll love the comfort and grip that comes from...
    • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - High-traction FeelTrue rubber sole offers just-right protection and the ground feedback that your feet love

    Xero Shoes Women’s Xcursion – Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot – FAQ

    Are these available in size 7 wide toe box vegan? i bought them before and they are great. but i don’t see wide in this posting.

    Hello Richard, Thank you for your message and your support in Xero Shoes! All of our shoes and sandals are designed to allow the foot to move, bend and flex naturally. This means that there is no arch support, minimal if any cushioning and a wider than average forefoot to allow for toe splay. We do not have “wide specific” sizes since ALL of our products will offer a wider than normal forefoot but some retailers choose to list our products as wide. I hope that helps! Please let us know if you have any other questions. 🙂

    I have a wide foot, and a bunion. Wondering whether these shoes would be wide enough?

    Thank you for your email and your interest in Xero Shoes! All of our shoes and sandals are designed to allow the foot to move, bend and flex naturally. This means that there is no arch support, minimal if any cushioning and wider than average forefoot to allow for toe splay (similar to a EE in width). Our main concept is to allow you to move naturally, as if you were barefoot, but with protection!

    Good for snow?

    We have heard from some of our customers that they do use their Xcursion in the snow, since they are completely waterproof. However, this style is not insulated like our winter boots, the Alpines, so they may not keep your feet as warm. 🙂

    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5
    97 Reviews
    Xero Shoes Women's Xcursion - Zero Drop, Fully Waterproof Hiking Boot, Spruce (2021 Version), 8.5*
    • LIGHTWEIGHT FOR ACTIVE LIFESTYLES - The Xcursion is a high-topped, fully waterproof hiking boot that offers great traction and support. A women’s 7 is about 9.6 ounces each so you can enjoy a...
    • XERO DROP SOLE FOR PERFECT POSTURE - The xero drop sole offers a non-elevated heel and is low-to-the-ground for proper posture, balance, and agility. You’ll love the comfort and grip that comes from...
    • FLEX YOUR FEET, FEEL THE FLOOR - High-traction FeelTrue rubber sole offers just-right protection and the ground feedback that your feet love

    *If you buy a product through one of these links, I will receive a small commission from the seller. There are no additional costs for you, and you support my work on this site. To learn more read here. Thank you and Feel Grounded. Dirk